Bauchi State University

Bauchi State University

Bauchi State occupies a total land area of 49.259.01 representing about 5.3% of Nigeria’s total land mass and is located latitude 903’ and 1203’ North of the Equator. Longitudinally, the state lies between Longitude 8050’ and 110 East of the Greenwich Meridian.
The state is bordered with by seven states; Kano and Jigawa to the North. Taraba and Plateau to the South, Gombe and Yobe to the East and Kaduna to the West.
Bauchi State University was established under the Bauchi State law promulgated in 2010. In March 2011 Bauchi State Government appointed a consultant to resolve all outstanding issues and put finishing touches necessary for the smooth take-off of the University to commence academic programmes in the 2011/12 session. Consequently, three campuses were approved, one in Gadau (Azare) which will be the main campus and home to the University’s apex administration, then Misau campus and Bauchi campus respectively.
By the end of second phase 2016/17 to 2021/22, Bauchi State University is expected to have the following faculties and programmes.


KM 18, Azare Zaki road,      Gadau, Itas-Gadau LGA,      Bauchi State, Nigeria


Leave a Comment